# LOWELL METROPOLITAN POLICE COMMISSION **July 25th, 2024**

The Lowell Metropolitan Police Commission met in regular session on July 25th, 2024, at the Lowell Town Hall.

The meeting was called to order at 7:04 pm.

### I. Roll Call

Commissioner LeAnn Angerman, absent Commissioner Sharon Patterson, present Commissioner Ray Borchert, absent Commissioner Mark Schwartz, present Commissioner Lori Sanfratello, present Chief James Woestman, present

## II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

# III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE June 27th, REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner Sanfratello made a motion to approve the minutes from the June 27th, 2024, Regular session, seconded by Commissioner Schwartz. 3 ayes, motion passed.

## IV. APPROVAL OF CLAIMS/EXPENDITURES

Commissioner Sanfratello made a motion to approve the Claims/Expenditures, seconded by Commissioner Schwartz. 3 ayes, motion passed.

## V. CHIEF'S REPORT AND THE REPORT OF THE COMMITTEES OR MEMBERS

Chief Woestman informed the Commission the last Ram was completed and on the streets and that he is still waiting for the last Durango to arrive at the dealership from the last purchase that was approved. Chief Woestman stated that the Fourth of July holiday passed with no major issues or injuries. Chief Woestman stated the July 15<sup>th</sup> storm passed with no citizen injuries, but that there was minor damage to one of the squads, however it was not enough to cause it to miss any duty time.

# VI. INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF RESOLUTIONS

There were none.

## VII. OLD BUSINESS

There was none.

### VIII. NEW BUSINESS

There was none.

## IX. PETITIONS, REMONSTRANCES, AND COMMUNICATIONS

There was none.

# X. ANNOUNCEMENTS

The next Police Commission meeting was set for August 22nd, 2024, at 7 pm.

# XI. ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Sanfratello made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Commissioner Schwartz. 3 ayes, motion passed.

The Meeting was adjourned at 7:07 p m.

LeAnn Angerman, President Lowell Police Commission

Lori Sanfratello, Secretary Lowell Police Commission